Study Group on the Future of the European Union

  • Sep 10

    European Union Study Group

    12:00pm to 2:00pm


    The Minda de Gunzburg Center for European Studies, 27 Kirkland Street, Lower Level Conference Room

    “The State of the Euro in a Changing EU”


    Lorenzo Bini Smaghi, Visiting Scholar, Program on Transatlantic Relations. Former Member of the Executive Board, European Central Bank.

    Richard N. Cooper, Faculty Associate. Maurits C. Boas Professor of Economics, Harvard University.

    Jeffry A. Frieden, Acting Center Director (2014–2015); Executive Committee; Steering Committee; Faculty Associate. Stanfield Professor of International Peace, Department of Government, Harvard University.

    Hans-Helmut Kotz, Senior fellow, Center for Financial Studies, Goethe University; Honorary Professor in the Faculty of Economics and Behavioral Sciences, Freiburg University; Former member of the Bundesbank Board.


    Karl Kaiser, Director, Program on Transatlantic Relations. Adjunct Professor of Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School. 


    Vivien A. Schmidt, Professor of International Relations and Political Science, Boston University.

    Co-sponsored by the Minda de Gunzburg Center for European Studies.


    Ann Townes